Syllabus Structure

  • All the exams are three hours long and have the pass marks of 50%.
  • It is essential that you read the subject syllabus before starting your studies.

Learning Streams

CImA body has built CImA's Professional Qualification syllabus on three pillars of learning – culminating Professional Competence in Management Accounting (CGMA).

The pillars are called:

  • Enterprise Pillar
  • Performance Pillar
  • Financial Pillar

There are three subjects in each learning pillar. There is a 90 minute (multiple choice question) objective type online exam paper and a online case study of 3hrs for each level, Operational, Management and Strategic.